By using our Twitter Sharing Add-On, you can automatically share new posts to an authorized Twitter account when they are published.
A few notes:
- Posts will only be shared once, when they are tagged “share".
- You can also manually share a post again by unpublishing it, publishing it and tagging it “share" (while syncing at each step). This will also post to Facebook if you have activated the Facebook Share Add-On.
- The tweet will be the title of the post and a link to it
To set it up on your site, first, click Edit Site next to your site name on the dashboard (the pencil icon):
Then click on Add-Ons on the left:
Then click “Connect" next to Twitter Share:
You’ll be prompted by Twitter to authorize an account. Simply log in to Twitter with the account you’d like to sharing to happen on:
And that’s it! Now you posts will be shared to Twitter automatically after you publish them.